hot since 82Artist: Hot Since 82
Release: Don’t Touch the Alarm 
Label: Knee Deep in Sound
Genre: Dance – House 

Hot Since 82 really can do no wrong. Off the back of last year’s hugely successful LP ‘Little Black Book’, the thought-provoking video for his gorgeous track ‘The End’ and his appearance on the latest Mixmag cover, Leeds-born producer and man of the moment Daley Padley announces his new label, ‘Knee Deep In Sound’. 
It was only a matter of time before Daley’s constant and consistent production achievements birthed the desire to found his own label. The name of his new imprint is a fitting nod to ‘Knee Deep In Louise’, one of the tracks that put him on the house music map and fast-tracked his success. Both the label and its first release drop in perfect timing for the summer and into the reaching hands of Ibiza hordes, hungry for a new anthem. 
“Knee deep in sound is something that I’ve always wanted to do – have a quality underground label that also keeps the vinyl dream alive. The idea came around after l was getting so much good music sent via facebook or twitter from artists that are just not getting the time of day from other labels’ Daley explains. ‘And that’s something that lm purely about. Giving back, giving time and my experience to others that want to live the same dream.”



thiefArtist: Thief

Release: Closer EP
Label: Rabble Records
Genre: Pop

Thief is the new electronic pop project of PJ Wolf. A previous winner of the Triple J Unearthed Top Song competition and recipient of the Foundation for Young Australians Buzz Grant, PJ was recently shortlisted for the prestigious Vanda and Young songwriting competition for his track Closer. Thief was born when PJ traded in his guitars for synthesizers, crafting a fresh minimalist sound that would embrace the aesthetic of contemporaries such as Metronomy, Frank Ocean and N.E.R.D. Tapping the talent of producer Matt R edlich (Emma Louise, Yes You) to help out with production and mixing he is now ready to share with the world his debut EP Closer.


sunshine undergroundArtist: The Sunshine Underground
Release: The Sunshine Underground
Label: Lovers
Genre: Alternative 

The Sunshine Underground return on 19th May with their highly anticipated third album. Produced by Ross Orton (MIA, Arctic Monkeys), The Sunshine Underground, is a reinvention of sorts, a refocusing on their first love – electronic music. The album is preceded by standout single ‘Don’t Stop’. It’s been eight years since their explosive 2006 debut Raise The Alarm – a dance-punk record that surfed the new rave wave into the UK’s wider consciousness.



lenzmanArtist: Lenzman, Phil Tangent  

Release: Integral Select Album Sampler 
Label: Integral Records 
Genre: Dance

May 2014 sees the new album schedule kick off in style with a sampler 12″ release featuring their own re-work of one of Integral’s all-time classics – Lenzman’s ‘Ever So Slightly’. On the flip, the label welcomes UK soldier of the deep, Phil Tangent to the camp, with the supersmooth but deadly ‘Clouded Judgement’.
The Integral Select album sampler is not to be missed! Stay tuned for more information on the full LP release, coming soon.