Artist: Nicolas Jaar

Release: Nymphs III
Label: Other People
Genre: Dance

It took the producer four years to follow-up the first in the ‘Nymphs’ series with ‘Nymphs II’ last month, but it seems he’s now on a roll, and he’s dropping the third edition less than two months later.

The release date was revealed on Instagram by Jaar, with ‘Nymphs III’ set to arrive on June 29th.





Artist: Cadell
Release: Fair and Square
Label: Hotline Distributions
Genre: Hip Hop

18 year old East London-Born Grime artist Cadell is starting off his release catalog with a big single featuring grime legend Wiley. The two brothers from Bow, East London grace us with a vibe consisting of Wiley’s ‘Eskibeats’ & Cadell’s ‘Hotlines’. Released on Hotline Distributions, Cadell’s independent label






Artist:  Electrosoul System
Release: Flawless
Label: MedSchool
Genre: Drum & Bass

Showcasing Electrosoul System’s innovative style with the ‘Flawless’ LP. An album reinvigorating drum & bass experimenting with raw industrialised sounds and futuristic twists. With an abundance of originality, ‘Flawless’ demonstrates the refined skill of one of Russia’s most exciting musical talents.

Journeying through an eclectic set of tracks from the deep jungle trek of ‘Time Traveller’ to the hypnotic warehouse wanderings of ‘Shadows’, tempting the ear with the all-alluring vocals of Deeizm. Title track, ‘Flawless’ takes a trip through a daydream state, following through with the funk fusions of ‘Past-Time Cruiser’ before dropping into ‘Harder Than Sox’ for some relentless percussive pull-ins.



Artist: Failure
Release: The Heart Is A Monster
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings
Genre: Rock

Failure formed in Los Angeles in the early ‘90s, releasing Comfort, their debut album, in 1992 via Slash Records. Magnified followed in the spring of 1994 with the band’s final offering, Fantastic Planet, released in 1996. Fantastic Planet earned a perfect 5-star score from Alternative Press with the magazine saying the album was able “to breathe life into the corpse of contemporary, guitar-driven rock,” adding that the band was “willing to stretch the definition of both their instruments and their songs.” The 17-track album is considered one of the era’s most influential and enduring rock records. Over the years, Failure has become known as a “band’s band” whose songs have been covered by such diverse artists as A Perfect Circle (“The Nurse Who Loved Me”) and Paramore (“Stuck On You). Failure is Ken Andrews, Greg Edwards and Kellii Scott.