Various Artists – Moda Black

LABEL: Moda Black


GENRE: Dance – House

DATE: 08/07/12

Jaymo & Andy George’s Moda Black has promptly secured its place as one of the hottest new imprints within the underground electronic music scene. Their new compilation is out now.

The Moda samplers are an illustrious showcase of what the Moda Music sister label is all about… tough, soulful underground music. Featuring cuts from Eats EverythingDisclosureThe 2 Bears, Tim Green, Hot Since 82 and more, all 13 tracks are 100% exclusive to the release, a project that further demonstrates Jaymo & Andy’s position as tastemakers in an ever-growing world of electronic music.

There’s so much more to come from Moda Black – most of the acts on the collection have also signed exclusive releases to the label, so watch this space!

Sleepin’ Giantz – Sleepin’ Giantz

LABEL: Tru Thoughts


GENRE: Dance – House – 2 Step / Garage

DATE: 02/07/12

Sleepin’ Giantz’ self-titled debut album is out now through Tru Thoughts. The super-group made up of Zed Bias, Fallacy and Rodney P showcase their unique blend of hip hop, grime and dubstep in this release, featuring guest vocal appearances from Fox and Jenna G.

Already receiving support from the likes of BBC Radio 1’s Mistajam, Goldierocks (Selector Radio), Ally McCrae (BBC Radio 1 Scotland), KISS FM’s Sinden and RINSE FM’s The Heatwave to name a few, this album is one to watch out for.

Check it out here:


(Amazon Exclusive Deluxe Version has 1 extra track)



Various Artists –  Black Butter MixTape, Vol. 1 & Black Butter Remixed, Vol. 1

LABEL: Black Butter Records


GENRE: Dance – Beats & Breaks / Electronica

DATE: 09/04/12

Having recently been crowned as Radio One’s “Label Of Love” this is an opportunity to experience first-hand the melting pot of future sounds that have bought so much well deserved attention to Black Butter Records in recent months. Established in 2010, Black Butter Records have firmly cemented their reputation as a leading lights within the UK’s bubbling bass music scene. Forward thinking and diverse in their musical approach, they are pushing a sound that is both distinctly recognisable and yet ultimately un-pigeon-hole-able.

Following on from the Number 1 Chart success of Rudimental ‘Feel The Love’, Black Butter Records introduce their sound to the world via their first official Mix-tapes – “Black Butter MixTape, Vol. 1” is a mixtape album of the label’s releases mixed by Black Butter regular, Woz, and features tracks by Hostage, Woz and Noisses among others.


Check it out here:



Another exciting release to check out is “Black Butter Remixed, Vol.1”, a compilation of remixed Black Butter Records classics mixed together by heavyweight Black Butter regular RackNRuin. Featured on this release is the Funtcase remix of “Ho! Riddim” and Skism’s remix of “Dazed & Confused”, among many others.

Check it out here:






Audiogroove –  100% Top 40 Hits 2012, Vol. 1 & 2

LABEL: Big Bite



DATE: 07/06/12

The 100% brand has established itself as the premier compilation of the most current pop hits, performed by Audiogroove – their latest releases, “100% Top 40 Hits 2012” Volumes 1 and 2 are available now.

Both volumes feature the absolute latest songs that are charting on Pop-Radio worldwide with crystal clear productions, at a fantastic price!

Check them out here:


Volume 1                                                                      Volume 2



Kool Keith – Love & Danger

LABEL: Junkadelic Music


GENRE: Hip Hop

DATE: 12/06/12

A true legend, Kool Keith has a career that spans nearly three decades. In 1984, he started the Ultramagnetic MCs with Ced Gee, TR Love and Moe Love. The group was known for its off-the-wall sampling techniques and left field lyrics. Both were traits Keith took with him when he launched his solo career in 1995, under the moniker Dr. Octagon, one of the numerous alter egos fans of his work have grown to love.

Kool Keith’s new album, Love & Danger, which is produced entirely by DJ Junkaz Lou, allowed Keith to experiment with his talents even further, and also to display a wide range of emotions. The album was a chance for Keith to be himself and experiment with different things – “It was me going through all kinds of temperatures – my highest of coldness to my highest of hotness, which is a lot like love and danger.”

This 15 track release features Megabone, Keith Murray, Mr. Sche and The I.M.O among many others. The closing track entitled “Goodbye Rap” appears to be Kool Keith’s sign-off – according to Keith, “This is probably my last project”… “You just got the last of the vocals of me. I’m quitting the game. Goodbye, rap.”


Ugezu J. Ugezu – Statement, Vol. 1

LABEL: Surplus Metaphysical Studios


GENRE: World – African

DATE: 25/06/12

Chances are that you have heard of Nollywood movie director Ugezu J.Ugezu, the hardworking CEO of Surplus Metaphysical Studio. The Anambra State born filmmaker is one of the biggest players in movie making in Asaba, Nigeria. He is mostly known to use big names like Nkem Owoh (Ukwa or Osuofia) and the late Sam Loco Efe in his movies.

“Statement, Vol.1” is his album, available now through Surplus Metaphysical Studios.

Check it out here: