Various Artists UT Ten, Volume One

LABEL: Urban Torque


GENRE: Dance – House – Deep

DATE: 12/08/12

Urban Torque are celebrating 10 years of releasing electronic music as an independent record label, and they have a brand new single and album projects coming in 2012 and beyond. “UT Ten, Volume One”, out now, is a selection of their favourite tracks from their first year releasing music.

Included on this release are tracks by the likes of Departure Lounge, Dealers Choice and Heroes For Fire.

Check “UT Ten, Volume One” out here:



Various Artists – Welcome to Ibiza 2012

LABEL: I Like That!


GENRE: Dance – House – Progressive

DATE: 21/08/12

“Welcome To Ibiza 2012”, a compilation album of 30 huge dance tracks from the White Island is out on Tuesday through I Like That!

The release includes tracks and remixes by the likes of Avicii, Stefano Noferini, Francesco Diaz, Da Fresh, Alesso, Tim Berg, Tune Brothers, Hayley Parsons and many more.

Check it out here:





Leave the Boy Eerie Eerie

LABEL: Southern Fried Records


GENRE: Dance – House

DATE: 19/08/12

“Eerie Eerie”, the debut EP by electronic duo Leave The Boy is out now through Southern Fried Records.

Leave The Boy is a project that comes from the hearts and minds of Danton Eeprom and Emma Okafor, who met at a friend’s houseparty in 2009 and immediately bonded over karaoke and David Bowie, a wild combination. They wanted to unleash a new breed of inner city music, taking in their characters very different roots and backgrounds, capturing their common appeal for the cutting edge, clever RnB and electronic sounds laced with a Rock n Roll attitude – this was to become Leave The Boy.

Described as “a weird, out there slice of house music”, the heavy bass and kick layered with ethereal bells and shiny space sounds on “Eerie Eerie” create a foundation for Emma’s beautiful words about those ever so popular relationship/break up times, when life can seem at its most complicated. Remixes on this package come from Luca C & Brigante, Southern Fried label-mate Jack Fell Down and David Carretta.


AutoKratz Devil’s Touch

LABEL: Bad Life

FORMAT: Single

GENRE: Dance – Electro

DATE: 20/08/12
“Devil’s Touch”, the new single by Autokratz is out now through Bad Life.

So far 2012 has been extremely kind to autoKratz, having scored Mixmag’s Electro Tune of The Month twice and DJ Mag’s monthly accolade on a further occasion. Whilst their ‘autoKratz presents Bad Life’ moniker has been about exploring their more techno tastes, “Devil’s Touch” is a prime cut of rave electro complete with driving arps, piano stabs and a typically epic autoKratz vocal.

autoKratz have embarked on another hectic summer with their Bad Life label tour continuing across Europe, an exceptional string of recent remixes and even more new music to look out for soon.



Mystro That Rush

LABEL: Don’t Bizznizz

FORMAT: Single

GENRE: Hip Hop

DATE: 20/08/12

“That Rush”, the first single taken from Mystro’s long-awaited debut album “Mystorgen” is out today through Don’t Bizznizz.

Mystro (also known as the Natural Born Spitta or MysDiggi) has earned respect amongst the elite Worldwide as a seasoned rapper and as an artist who many admire for setting a standard “in his own lane” and “always being different”. For the last 3 years he has also created the now highly-anticipated annual UK Rap Up’s.

“That Rush” is a Si-Spex (formerly of The Creators) produced anthem – a “hypnotic middle eastern melodic vibe laced with a roller-coasting drum pattern and chest thumping bass”, with Mystro adding jokes, punch-lines, breath-taking flows and thought provoking social commentary on the track with ease.



Joao Gilberto Chega se Saudade – O Amor, O Sorriso, E a Flor

LABEL: Frémeaux & associés


GENRE: World – South America – Brazil

DATE: 06/08/12

“Chega se Saudade – O Amor, O Sorriso, E a Flor” by Joao Gilberto is out now through Frémeaux & associés.

Joao Gilberto is one of the greatest figures in 20th century Brazilian music, and this set is a worthy companion to the earlier “Bossa Nova 1958-1961”, which retraced the beginnings of the movement in the late Fifties amongst the poets and musicians of Rio. Here are Joao Gilberto’s first three legendary albums presented on one release: the titles are raw diamonds, and as many cornerstones for the bossa nova movement to come. The soft songs of Gilberto, accompanied by his unique guitar, are essential to the international fame of the music of Brazil.



Kiran Murti’s group Indian Serenity

LABEL: Air Mail Music


GENRE: World – Asian

DATE: 20/08/12

“Indian Serenity” by Kiran Murti’s group is out now through Air Mail Music.

Depicting a musical journey to the heart of India, the amazingly gentle yet rich melodies presented conjure up images of the sun as it sets over the sacred river, the Ganges, the majestic gardens of the Taj Mahal, with their symbolism, their secrets. This release takes the listener into a haunting world, in which prevail serenity, relaxation and well-being.

Check out “Indian Serenity” here: